Lawrence V

Iraq Photographs

Posted in My Iraq history by Larry on June 2, 2008

I will be posting various Iraq photos I have, but I would like to comment on each one so it will take awhile before I have all my photos up. I have hundreds.

Amiriay Baghdad, 2005

Walking a foot patrol in Baghdad. I’m in the gunner’s seat of a Hum-V following close behind.

1/69 Fighting Irish-- Infantry

Alpha Company 1/69 Infantry New York National Guard.

Explosion at check point 541

I remember an attack on a contractor’s convoy as they were traveling Airport road. It was believed that the VBIED (Vehicle born Improvised explosive device or car bomb) was trying to hit our military convoy but couldn’t get in close enough so hit the next best target, a KPR security convoy. Poor guys; four died that day.

Leave a Reply

